Tech giant Google is going to introduce a new policy for google service consumer.
After June 1, 2021 if you're inactive in your Gmail or other one or more of google services for two years (24 months), Google may delete the content in the product in which you're inactive.

Similarly, if you're over your storage limit for two years, Google may delete your content across Gmail, Drive (including Google Docs, Sheets, Slides, Drawings, Forms and Jam board files) and Photos .

Google wrote in a blog:"We will notify you multiple times before we attempt to remove any content so you have ample opportunities to take action. The simplest way to keep your account active is to periodically visit Gmail, Drive or Photos on the web or mobile, while signed in and connected to the internet".
Google will delete your data if you are inactive for 2 years

The Inactive Account Manager can help people manage specific content and notify a trusted contact if you stop using your Google Account for a certain period of time (between 3-18 months.

The company also said: "If you need more than your free 15 GB of storage, you can upgrade to a larger storage plan with Google One. You can choose from plans starting at 100 GB of space that also include additional member features like access to Google experts, shared family plans and more".

No comments

Please do not enter any spam link in the comment box.

Powered by Blogger.